Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

21:58 - April 22, 2002
wheelbarrow
I had to write a paper on my reaction to the Holocaust. How is that possible? A paper on my reactin to the Holocaust? Sure. I have precisely one reaction and it's easiley explainable, is that what they expect? I write reaction papers on entire sections of terrible depressing world history all the time. 'Mass genocide.. oh well uh that sucks.' Fucking christ. PAIN! THAT'S MY REACTION! AND SORROW AND PITY AND TEARS! What else do you want?

I wrote that everything goes in circles, which probably sounded cryptic in that context, like I was sitting around waiting for generations of holocausts, more and more and more until extinction loomed above us like a giant monster with claws extended, which, in the right mood, might have been correct, my paper lamenting the doom of the human race. But no, although the circles theory works, I don't see it working like that. Or maybe I just don't want to. Those bodies being wheeled away in a 1940's wheelbarrow....

I wrote, pointedly, that something must be wrong with me if worrying about sentence structure was a big concern of mine when writing about this horror. With a thumbed nose, I signed off. Am I a bitch? Is there a line that shouldn't be crossed when speaking in the style of a satirist, even out loud? People have been looking at me differently lately.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!