Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:19 p.m. - September 05, 2001
taste
I suppose we thought it was 'attack Nate the security guard by asking him questions about discrimination' day, or something to that effect. Ah well, at least it's better than the time the Atheism Club had a debate with Ron the Born Again Christian about homosexuality...

I love the range of opinions there are just in my school alone.

In other notes, all cute, nice guys have girlfriends. Someone said that to me once when I was dating someone, but somehow it didn't apply to the guy I was dating. Oh, the curse of want as a need, and taking for granted. Don't assume all I want is cute and nice. I've got a rep as the bitchy girl. I've made a guy cry, I've laughed (accidentally) when someone asked me out, but only because he had no personality and that was the longest sentence I'd ever heard him speak, 'will you go out with me?' What do I want in a partner? It's so hard to even try and think, because someone comes along and defies the prototype. I tried 'tall', being that I'm over six feet myself, but E. and M. and... basically everyone... defied that pretty quickly. I tried 'honest', but felt hypocritical. I tried 'cute', but that's stupid. I've liked terrible looking people, and not noticed, nor cared. I tried 'romantic', but it's so sappy. My taste is indescribable.

Oops, must allow myself to be pulled away to dinner with friends... they do love me.. after all. :o)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!