Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

21:44 - May 28, 2002
the angry spider takes a survey
Survey (I have succumbed to the urge..)

What do you think is tasty?
Garlic. Fudge. Loquats. Hop Li Beef.

Pick your favorite finger.
Right thumb.

If you had to take someone to a desert island for a month, who would it be?
I don't know. Camille or Erik or somebody with some sort of stable head on their shoulders.

Do you think this question is cliched? Why?
No, but I think it's impossible.

Who would you really take?
My friend Mr. Water Raft.

Do you bite your nails?
Down to the nubs.

Can you sing?
I like to believe so. It's up to the listener; I've had varied responses.

Can you dance?
Not at all.

Pick a radio station.
89.3

Can you pick up a pen with your toes?
Easily.

Sleek and shiny, or fuzzy and comfy?
Fuzzy and comfy.

How do you decide when to kiss someone?
I'm pretty impulsive about it, but the 'am i going to get bitchslapped, shafted, or humiliated for the rest of my life' factor comes into play a bit in the subconscious, I think.

Do you deny your prejudices?
I try not to. I try to acknowledge them and fix them, or else ignore them altogether if I'm feeling particularly lazy that day.

Is it really better to have loved and lost than to never have loved at all?
Yes. As most of you know, I prefer the extremes to middle groud.

Which is worse, loneliness or ridicule?
Lonelines.

Have you ever started crying for no reason?
All the time. It bugs me.

Do you ever wish you could go underground?
I think about it every day.

Pick one; dragon or bird.
Bird.

Stroke something; hair, feathers, scales, skin, or fur.
Skin.

Does leather make people more or less sexy?
Less; it makes them smell like old cigarette smoke.

Are you ever honest?
Honesty is an elusive ideal.

Is there any such thing as honesty?
Ha, got me.. no.

What do you see when you look at your own hands?
Hidden tendons.

What do you see when you look at mine?
A photo negative.

What do you see when they�re put together?
Warmth.

Choose one: mysterious or straightforward.
Mysterious, dammit.

Choose one: brilliant and stagnate or striving and mundane.
Brilliant and stagnate, though definitely only by a margin.

Choose one: laughing or crying.
Both at the same time.

Choose one: loss or ignorance.
Loss.

Do you expect people to understand you?
Sometimes, usually at the wrong times.

Do they?
Never.

Are your expectations difficult to live up to?
They tell me so, though I don't agree. Just be decent, be interesting, don't kill people.

Do you think you know what love is?
I have some ideas. Millions more are there that I don't have.

Do you believe in the concept of morals?
Not really..I believe in basic right and wrong to a degree... but the whole middle section is open to interpretation. Maybe everything is. Who knows?

Tell me what you think of when the word �balance� is said.
Um.. hm. this

Associate these:
banana
smoke

window
pane

smear
oil

pain
shriek

nail
bitten

stamp
squash

sharp
off

loss
lake

mystery
green

Now say whatever you want.
I am an angry spider. Also,
What Flavour Are You? I taste like Peanut Butter.I taste like Peanut Butter.

I am one of the most blendable flavours; I go with sweet, I go with sour, I go with bland, I go with anything. I am practical and good company, but have something of a tendency to hang around when I'm not wanted, unaware that my presence is not welcome. What Flavour Are You?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!