Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

00:02 - December 11, 2002
remember these things
I had a dream in which I was positive I was tripping on some very very strong hallucinogen. This dream was vivid to the point where I woke up sure that someone had spiked the guacamole on the tacos at lunch, despite the fact that I don't think it was taco day. It was 5pm; I had slept for four hours only, but it felt like ninety. I was shocked it was still the same month. For what felt like eternity, I couldn't lift my head or move faster than a crawl or remember simply things like how to use the bathroom or eat a lollipop or sit in a chair. It was my birthday, there was a party, people were giving presents, but I couldn't remember how to receive them. I smiled, apologetic. Putting my hands on the walls for support. Realizing that my new roommate had moved in and she was Nigerian and had changed all the language settings on the the Nintendo into Nigerian, and how that really pissed me off.
Suffice it to say that something happened in the dream that made me never want to wake up. After it was over, I pinched myself, shook myself, turned lights on and off, stepped on my own fingers... everything to make sure I wasn't dreaming. If I was dreaming I wanted to know so that I wouldn't make a fool of myself dancing forever. After ensuring it was all real, I raised my arms in a victory V, fell backwards, laughing, onto my four poster bed. I don't have a four poster bed; this is COLLEGE. And no white quilt either. However, the dream teased me; I had to make my way through pillowed corridors blinded before it woke me up, sprawled unceremoniously over the side of my bed, one hand dangling over my notebook.
Fuck. FUCK.

I am trying really hard not to sound like an idiot when I'm around certain other idiots, because this idiot and I have the same friends somehow, and we have to see each other even though I'd just as gladly put him on a plane to the moon... he makes me act stupider than I am. Yes, I am diverting blame. Yes, it is affecting me. He left early tonight and we all had a conversation about the humour of spirituality, instead of listening to who can burp louder, or who can hit the other the hardest with the Kendo sword.
I suppose though if it weren't for him we wouldn't have games like Lounge Couch and Mosh In The Elevator Even When Other People Are In There. I have to try really hard to remember these things, though.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!