Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

15:24 - April 28, 2002
when not to play padiddle
I saw a padiddle car driving home yesterday, so, half asleep, I reached up with my hand to punch the ceiling and then forgot why my hand was up there. I sort of mindshrugged and left it there, just in case I had an important reason. Then I continued driving. About a minute later, I looked in my rearview mirror, and.. there was this THING blocking my view. What was it? Absurdly, I thought 'cartoon character', but then it moved and I realize it was my arm, still lingering around the ceiling. I killed a possum at some point, or else it was already dead... poor little creepy rodent.

Timothy got me a book called 'The Case for Faith'. In return, I'm going to have him read 'The Basic Eight. Fair is fair, isn't it? And now I must eat lunch. Yes, I REALIZE it's 3:24 in the afternoon. Thank you for letting me know.

----

No, not 'baby' anymore...
When I need you I'll just use your simple name
Only kisses on the cheek from now on..
And in a little while we'll only have to wave..

-Fiona Apple, 'Love Ridden'

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!