Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

00:35 - October 08, 2002
not by any stretch
There's so much I'm prohibited by law from writing about now. This does not agree with me, though it doesn't exactly not agree with me either. There is a certain spark in keeping it in, keeping quiet. There is a certain spark in walking down a deserted hallway in staggered groups so no one knows where you're coming from and no one knows where you're going to, because if they did, they might kill you. Staying in an eight by eight room for seven hours gives one a fuzzy perception of the outside world, and when you get back out into it, it's painted in colours too bright, even at the smudgy grey of midnight thirty. Knowing these people so well after three days that you blow your nose when they sneeze is not something I was cut out for, not by any stretch of the imagination.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!