Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

21:45 - May 06, 2002
gradeeation
'Tis funny, because I printed all my meaningful photos, which are preserved for eternity on the hard drive anyway, and pasted them into a scrapbook so they can be preserved for eternity twice. Camille will kill me, because of the sizing of the pictures on the page, her legs take up about 1/8 of the page. I'll be explaining to new people at college who everybody is, 'oh.. that's Nikki, she used to save me from bullies in elementary school... oh, and that's Mike, he's making a funny face.. and that's Erik, he was the calmest person I've ever met, and.. oh, those are Camille's legs, they help Camille walk.'

There is so much to do this summer. The Dells, the Renaissance Fair, the Pacific Coast Hwy road trip, Six Flags, waterslides, laser tag, beach overnights, downtown city wandering, hill-sleeping, camping. I want school to be over. I don't really want to go to graduation. Sitting in rows with all 800 of my fellow students, waiting to walk across a stage and receive a piece of paper that could just as easily be picked up in the office later. I'd do it if it weren't for the fact that my parents already invited everybody to attend. 'It's the most important thing in your life right now, honey!'

Hardly. And if it is, we're celebrating that it's over.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!