Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

21:59 - June 06, 2002
food saves you every time
Tomorrow is the last day of school. Camille, who's been flitting around like a cardinal for the last million weeks going �Only eight hundred and ninety seven days left and then we�re FREE! Hah!�, has been seen moping outside outside Beardsley Hall. �But...� she mumbled when I pointed out the irony of it all, �I�m gonna miss it. Like, I wouldn�t want to stay, and I�m going to leave, but... it�s sad.�

My feelings lean more towards the ecstatic. I was doing this incredibly hard trig sheet tonight and I was hopping around in my chair happily like a deranged bunny rabbit, thinking �this is my last homework assignment for high school I�m ever going to do ever.�, ignoring the fact that I hardly did any homework to speak of all through high school anyway. My style was more in the �my cat threw up on it, then ate it and she�s been sick for the past week... do you use toxic ink when writing out worksheets? I might be having to send you the veterinary bill....� style than the �here�s the work, printed neatly� style. Much more so. My most forthcoming accomplishment has been making one teacher laugh so hard at my excuse that a huge wad of snot came shooting out of his nose and landed on the chalkboard upon which he was drawing sine graphs.

Another memorable school moment was that day freshman year when I decided to ditch fourth period history.... failing to realize that the courtyard I was ditching in was directly under my history classroom. Robert, the kid who sat next to me, poked his head out the window about ten minutes into class, and of course began to yell my name. �Hannnnnaaaahh! Whatcha doin? Hannah�s ditching! Hannah�s ditching! Hahahahah!� I was saved by the fact that Robert likes to cause havoc just for fun, and he does it several times a week. Ms. Fisher, rolling her eyes, walked over to the window and pulled down the shade without even glancing outside.

This will be the last, I swear. I won�t get nostalgic.
At some point during freshman year, Aubrey told me and Camille how to get around the security guards if you came in late from off campus lunch like it was the biggest secret he�d ever divulged. He sat in a too-small desk, grin too wide for his narrow face. �And so I came in and Fat Larry was like, �no�. And I said, �have some cheese fries.� And Larry was so happy to have the cheese fries that he waved me away, and when I got to physics, Mr. Dickman was like, �no�. And so I said, �have a taco�. And Mr. Dickman ate the taco and forgot to give me detention. Remember this in your upperclassman years for me, hm?�

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!