Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

21:29 - Monday, Jun. 05, 2006
birdsong
I have a mental tic that makes me unable to resist responding in kind to any wild animal who sings or roars or whistles or meows around me. If there is a bird singing beautifully up in a tree branch, instead of listening and appreciating, I will listen and appreciate only long enough to get a sense of it so that I can imitate it really loudly and annoyingly. If I were not me, I would hate myself when I did it. Even when I am me, I do. There's a bird in North Boulder that has a complicated, drawn-out, practically melodic song, half-whistle, half-gurgle, and I even try to imitate that, although I will never be successful.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!