Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:31 p.m. - 2001-06-10
apple
Now whenever I try and think psychic training, all that comes to mind is apples. One red apple with a short stem, a single drop of water sliding down a perfect rosy rounded side. I deepen the concentration and the image slowly turns virtual; the drop of water becoming pixeled, the apple's rounded sides develop into tiny staircases of squares. It rises into the black background and slowly rotates, like the model of Donkey Kong on the promotional video that came out in '94, round and round to illustrate its realistic 3-D graphics. I push a button in my mind and the apple stops turning and starts to flip upside down, letting me view the bottom with its four uneven bumps, the top with its curved stem. The edges blur and begin to mutate, turning it... somehow... inside out, the core and seeds encircling the skin. I can taste the juice, hear the crunch, think about the crunch and electronics, remember that the apple is simply electronics, that my mind is simply electronics, and picture my teeth sinking into the virtual apple, splintering into the screen and my teeth, feel the wave of electrocution into my mouth, remembering that power is fatal.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!