Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:44 p.m. - January 28, 2002
watch people back away
Oof, I've gotten into the habit of believing in my own ability to get things done in a reasonable amount of time. Or without prodding. This is quite blatantly wrong and will be proven as such when I go to college. I have sent out all of my music/audition tapes and my teacher recommendations, and I am OFFICIALLY DONE. However, this would never have happened had my dad not come into my room Friday, manhandled my hand to the 'X' button on AOL and WinMX, hooked up the tape recorder, and started recording.
((short bragging episode:) I'm a second semester senior! I'm a second semester senior! HAHAHAHAHA!)(that was directed at certain people who know who they are.)
I was thinking that someday when I'm somewhere where nobody knows me yet, that I'll start wearing platforms. If I'm going to be ridiculously tall, I might as well be RIDICULOUSLY tall and be done with it. Maybe I could someday be at least striking, if not that pretty. 'That girl who towers' or some such. Unfortunately, 'that girl who towers' will not be any fun once I'm forced to try and squeeze into a tiny dormitory bed.
So maybe I'll just stick with heavy sarcasm, like I do now, and watch people back away.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!