Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

23:37 - July 26, 2002
worth to the world
I love/hate how, with all the hype surrounding current movies and their underlying meaning, that the only thing I got out of Good Will Hunting was that Ben Affleck and Matt Damon talked in terrible, inconsistent Boston accents and it kept making me laugh at horrible inappropriate times. I suppose I thought for a second about what I saw as the general conflict; if you're that smart, do you have the right to waste it? But the quick and, to me, obvious, answer was yes, and I moved on. I don't know. I might rather be a bricklayer than do long division all day, even with a 100,000+ pay difference. There's something about offices that doesn't agree with me, and I think it has a lot to do with the air conditioning. Besides, whose right is it but your own to determine your worth to the world? Robin Williams does continue to surprise me with his talent, though.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!