Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

22:58 - October 22, 2002
wheee
Unless your idea of fun is to spend a night tossing and turning amidst acid-tinged nightmares, do not watch 200 Motels (sometimes better known as 'that Frank Zappa movie'). It's all Nick's fault. After we wandered around in the snow with overly fluffy jackets and ridiculous hats and his guitar, and then took up residence in an echoey back stairway of Stearns West to play some music, and then.. well.. then I guess we just sat around, 200 motels actually seemed like a good idea to him.

I slept through two more of my classes this morning. What is wrong with me, or more specifically, what is wrong with my alarm clock that it's incapable of going off? I decided honesty was the best policy with regards to my missed theory class, so instead of concocting some story about how my dorm door froze shut (feasible, as it snowed today) or how I was kidnapped (feasible as well, since I walked home alone at some hour after midnight alone the last few nights), I just went into the teacher's office and said, 'I'm here to apologize for sleeping through your class and to give you the homework that was due today if you'd like to accept it.' I was shocked. I'd never heard myself sound so goddamn polite. But he did take the homework, and give me back my midterm, which I got a 92 on; wheee!

Wheee indeed. I'm starting to relax here.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!