Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:44 p.m. - January 14, 2002
weird al and docility
In the midst of ranting at impossible people today, I discovered some basic points I have learned to come to and accept in dealing with people who are not like me.
Step 1: Accept that all people do not think like me.
Step 2: Stop being angry about that.
Step 3: Realize that just because people can be hurtful doesn't mean they are doing it on purpose.
Step 4: Everyone is not out to get me.
Step 5: Stop assuming that everyone thinks there is something wrong with me.
Step 6: Stop thinking there is something wrong with everybody else.

That basically embodies the last three years of my life. Stupid simple things like that that accounted for over half of my stress.

In other news, my dad lost it tonight and started screaming that if my mom didn't stop being such a stupid bitch then he was going to kill her cat. That scared me more than anything else he's ever said, including the time he said he was going to kill my mom. For some reason tonight he sounded like he meant it.
I stayed away for a while and then played him some Weird Al Yankovic. Weird Al makes my dad docile. You have to have your little tricks.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!