Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

16:22 - July 05, 2002
weed dream
As a result of being at least semi-stoned last night, my dreams were fucking weird. I must have spent a half hour or more describing them to Camille, and now I've forgotten some, but I will attempt to share the wealth.

Nikki, Camille and I stormed Mike's house because we were angry that he wouldn't come out. By then, it was four in the morning, and I thought the meanest thing I could possibly do to him was to scatter little bits of orange confetti in the flowerbeds in front of his house. I scattered in abundance, then pulled a wood slab out of some garage and set it up as a bed at the side of the house under a water spigot. Camille's challenge was to get herself into the house and get Mike out of it without waking up his parents or his brother. However, his mother came out the front door before she could even try, and for some reason she didn't think it was odd that we were all there at four in the morning; she simply sent him out and we all relocated to my house, where we all simply sat around for about a month. We all had blankets wrapped around us, and we would wander from room to room, idly reading magazines or drawing pictures or watching TV, huddling together to keep warm. At some point, Camille, Mike and I were squeezed into the single bed in my old bedroom, which was fully furnished, still, under one fluffy blanket, and Mike was showing us something on his iPod. I cut him off in the middle of the sentence and told him that since Erik wasn't here to have nice long hugs with, he would have to be Erik and have nice long hugs with me instead, and to my surprise he obliged, but Camille, on Mike's other side, began lecturing me in a mother's voice about how I couldn't expect to always have a cuddle friend, and Mike wasn't Erik, and I should learn to be self sufficient and not ask too much from other people, and suddenly I woke up and Radiohead was on the stereo, droning about something, and I got up and shut it off and got back into bed, where my dream picked back up right there, and after awhile we all got up and decided we wanted to go camping. We took interstate 80 south (which doesn't exist; even numbers go east-west) to what was essentially Boulder but was really LaGrange, IL. Camping itself is a total blank, but on the way back, we accidentally got on the wrong road, and it was a toll road, and we couldn't turn around but we did it illegally, and suddenly all these interstates were at a crossroad; 94, 76, 54, but no 80 north. The attendant at the gas station said that there was no such road as 80 north. There was an 80 negative, but it only led to hell. We thought about that for awhile and decided to pop into the Niles YMCA, where Mike found out that he had to re-apply to get into SCAD and began madly drawing cartoons on a tiny pad of paper, which he then showed to everyone in the room. Camille, Nikki and I were sitting in a row in that order, each of us under our own individual blanket, and when Mike finished drawing his cartoons, he ambled over and sat down next to Camille. Camille's eyes narrowed and she began shouting, 'you are cuddling with the WRONG person. get up! this is not your spot! get the fuck up!' and then she ran over to a corner. Mike just looked confused.

Eventually, they all disappeared, and I went to Boulder for orientation for the second time, where the campout was a disaster. One of the physical challenges included closing your eyes and doing backward somersaults down sand dunes into the ocean, where there were Mohawkfish waiting to gobble you up (something akin to sharks, in the real world). Another involved reading books with a blindfold on. While I was attempting this particular feat, I decided I had to go to the bathroom. When I got there, Michelle was just coming out, and Maja and Stig were behind the door. I asked them to leave so that I could pee in relative peace, and they said that they couldn't because they were talking about something important, but they'd be willing to turn their backs. 'Thanks,' I mumbled and began my business, but then woke up and realized I was about to do my business in my nightgown if I didn't get up and go to the real bathroom, which, to my surprise, did not contain Stig and Maja.

Back asleep, I was on the campout, and no one was letting me climb. No one was letting me climb and no one was picking me to be their partner and no one was talking to me, so I threw a very quiet, very firm hissy fit and walked out, slamming the door behind me. Then I climbed a wall without any rope, just to spite the instructors. My guidance counselour found me some time later and said they couldn't put me in any honors classes anymore since I was rude to the campout leader, and I couldn't take electronic music because it didn't fulfill my math requirement. Gritting my teeth, I slammed out of that office as well and wanted to get to my dorm to take a shower, and then remembered that it was orientation and the dorms weren't open yet, and the shuttles weren't running, and then I stopped in my tracks and wondered where I had been sleeping for the past three nights, and for the life of me I couldn't remember.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!