Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

17:30 - August 07, 2002
weed dream pt. 2
We were on a beach. It was a deserted beach, and the waves were freezing but it didn't matter because our skins were made of wetsuit material. We were playing that game where you toss a tennis ball to a group of people and call out a number, and whoever catches is gets that many points, and whoever gets to 1000 first gets to throw the ball. But my limbs were sticky with molasses and every time it came to me I would try and stretch out a hand, but all my body wanted to do was lay back in the waves and float away.

Later, we were in a big gutted theater because I had to sub in for someone on violin in the Royal Philharmonic, (playing Holst's 'The Planets') but the entire orchestra had ditched the show, so a bunch of people were in there trying to smoke. There was one girl with wide scared gray eyes and pigtails who kept saying 'no, seriously you guys, no seriously, you totally, TOTALLY can't smoke in here, it's like... i mean... PUBLIC PROPERTY.' So people went downstairs instead. Camille and Nikki went, but I stayed around and waited for Erik and Mike to return. Erik had just married Drew Barrymore, and I wanted to see how the wedding pictures had turned out. We were looking at them and Mike was being strangely calm and earnest and kind of conservative-old-man, and we kept getting more and more and more suspicious until we finally ripped open his head and there was a robot in there.

i made a list of what i knew i'd forget so that i wouldn't forget, but i forgot where i wrote it.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!