Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

18:02 - November 30, 2002
surprises
Maybe the reason I'm ugly is because if I were beautiful I wouldn't be able to handle it. I would stride by the mirror every chance I got to admire my flawless, or even cutely flawed, reflection.

After spending two days in Houston, rather than finding the air here parched, or lacking in oxygen, I found the air in Houston to be thick and sludgy. My throat began its protests the second I stepped off the plane into the swamp. Each breath held an abundance of oxygen, just waiting to be used for energy. I was bemused. It made me energetic, but ill. Kind of felt dirty, like I was standing above a power plant's smokestack.

Another surprise; I missed my friends at college.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!