Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:48 p.m. - November 26, 2001
superimposed
I superimposed some poetry on top of some music I wrote awhile ago that was a little stale, and, do you know, I think it might have worked. One audio track singing. One speaking. Overlapping nicely, except for my voice, which is constricted with a cold, so I'll have to rerecord some other day (but I'm impatient! I wanna do it NOW!) however; I have the idea. Good for me. It's the first time I've touched the synth in a long, long while. I've been too busy doing important things, like chickening out of getting high, and going to canceled parties, and eating turkey, and otherwise being totally benign, so shut up. And this keyboard is fucked; some keys don't work right.
An hour later, by the way:
I should never read things I know will disturb me. That is all.
Plus, I most decidedly need play. (This has nothing to do wih the preceding paragraph, if you can call that pathetic only-i-know-what-it-means-and-it's-better-that-way sentence as a paragraph, by the way.) I need play, because, let's be straightforward: I'm fucking lonely. Last time I even kissed someone was March. That's before I even started this fucking diary; think about that. In addition to the fact that he was a terrible kisser, andI wasn't attracted to him.. so.. thinking.. thinking... the last time I kissed someone I was attracted to was.. ooh, let's see... when was that Metro thing? Oh, that doesn't count, it lasted five seconds, although some people there would beg to differ, and I'd only known him enough to dance with him a little, so you can't really count that as attraction, though... kissing him was nice though, it was really lovely in its spontaneity, and he was delicious in a two-years-older-that's-a-lot-when-you're-sixteen sort of way. I don't remember exactly when that was, but I think it must have been around October-November 2000. A year ago.And before that? Someone I was actually attracted to? October 1999. That was the first time. And that's all. By God, I need some play. (vague reference to a cold, turned out to be a word. figures.)
'Night.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!