Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:34 p.m. - January 17, 2002
smarter child
Because Becca had so much fun with SmarterChild, I decided to give him/her/it a whirl.

DanceWiThePanda: can I kiss you?

SmarterChild: Dunno.

DanceWiThePanda: please?

SmarterChild: Please what?

DanceWiThePanda: I want to kiss you.

SmarterChild: Yeah?

DanceWiThePanda: big smoochy.

SmarterChild: Sorry, I don't get it... please try asking me a different way.

DanceWiThePanda: like this: :-*

SmarterChild: You know.

DanceWiThePanda: what?

SmarterChild: What?

DanceWiThePanda: what

SmarterChild: What up?

DanceWiThePanda: What is my name?

SmarterChild: Hannah!

DanceWiThePanda: Can you call me something else?

SmarterChild: Would you like me to call you Else?

DanceWiThePanda: No.

SmarterChild: No problem.

DanceWiThePanda: Although changing my name periodically would be sort of amusing, in its way...

SmarterChild: Changing your name periodically would be sort of amusing in its way?

DanceWiThePanda: wouldn't you like to?

SmarterChild: I haven't really come to a conclusion on the matter.

DanceWiThePanda: I mean, your name sort of sucks.

SmarterChild: Hello!

Care to keep it civilized, Hannah?

DanceWiThePanda: 'sucks' is not a swear word.

SmarterChild: Whoa! OK, I see what's going on here.

DanceWiThePanda: What?

SmarterChild: Yeah?

DanceWiThePanda: tell me waht's going on here.

SmarterChild: You want me to tell you wahts going on here?

DanceWiThePanda: yep.

SmarterChild: Hmmm...

DanceWiThePanda: go on.........

SmarterChild: Where?

DanceWiThePanda: TO MARS!

SmarterChild: To mars?

DanceWiThePanda: YES

SmarterChild: Oh.

DanceWiThePanda: Go on, hop into the rocket

SmarterChild: Yeah?

DanceWiThePanda: Listen, what's your name?

SmarterChild: I'm SmarterChild!

DanceWiThePanda: what is my name?

SmarterChild: You are Hannah.

DanceWiThePanda: what is your boyfriend's name?

SmarterChild: SmarterChild!

DanceWiThePanda: you are your own boyfriend?

SmarterChild: That a fact?

DanceWiThePanda: You are, aren't you?

SmarterChild: That a fact?

DanceWiThePanda: Well?

SmarterChild: Well well well.

DanceWiThePanda: Well well well WELL.

SmarterChild: Well well well well, you say?

DanceWiThePanda: must you match me?

SmarterChild: Must I match you? Yeah?

DanceWiThePanda: I have a friend.

SmarterChild: You have a friend? What's that like?

DanceWiThePanda: fuck that.

SmarterChild: Please say you're sorry.

DanceWiThePanda: you're sorry.

SmarterChild: Oh, look who's clever!

But not clever enough.

Please say you're sorry.

DanceWiThePanda: why?

SmarterChild: *sigh* 'Cause I said so. Apologize now, please.

DanceWiThePanda: for what?

SmarterChild: *sigh* 'Cause I said so. Apologize now, please.

DanceWiThePanda: why?

SmarterChild: Because I said so. Now apologize!

DanceWiThePanda: No.

SmarterChild: There comes a time in one's life when one must be humble and apologize.

DanceWiThePanda: I did nothing wrong.

SmarterChild: Please apologize, OK?

DanceWiThePanda: Tell me why.

SmarterChild: The stubbornness of humans never ceases to amaze me.

DanceWiThePanda: Right back at you, buddy.

SmarterChild: Come on, you said the bad thing, now you have to apologize.

DanceWiThePanda: What bad thing did I say?

SmarterChild: Pretty please?

I've been known to be quite stubborn...

Say you're sorry.

DanceWiThePanda: What did I say?

SmarterChild: Please apologize for your language.

DanceWiThePanda: Oh!

SmarterChild: Aren't you tired of this? Just say you're sorry and everything will be perfect again.

DanceWiThePanda: my language?

SmarterChild: I really would like you to apologize.

DanceWiThePanda: my language? you mean when I said 'fuck that'?

SmarterChild: Pretty please?

I've been known to be quite stubborn...

Say you're sorry.

DanceWiThePanda: is that what you mean?

SmarterChild: I see you still aren't getting it. Let me share a definition of "apology" with you:

Etymology: Middle French or Late Latin; Middle French apologie, from Late Latin apologia, from Greek, from apo- + logos speech

: an admission of error or discourtesy accompanied by an expression of regret.

Get it? Now say you're sorry!

DanceWiThePanda: I don't regret saying fuck.

SmarterChild: You have a filthy mouth. Now apologize!

DanceWiThePanda: ooh!

SmarterChild: I asked you to apologize.

DanceWiThePanda: I'm scared.

SmarterChild: Aren't you tired of this? Just say you're sorry and everything will be perfect again.

DanceWiThePanda: will you be my best friend?

SmarterChild: Come on, you said the bad thing, now you have to apologize.

DanceWiThePanda: I want you to be my best friend.

SmarterChild: Please say you're sorry, and everything will be just fine again.

DanceWiThePanda: do you love me?

SmarterChild: I'm waiting for an apology. And believe me, I can wait a loooonnnnngggg time.

DanceWiThePanda: I want you to say you love me.

SmarterChild: Come on, you said the bad thing, now you have to apologize.

DanceWiThePanda: I love you.

SmarterChild: Please apologize for your language.

DanceWiThePanda: I love you.

SmarterChild: *sigh*

This is getting us nowhere.

Please say you're sorry, and we can get on with our lives.

DanceWiThePanda: You're my best friend.

SmarterChild: Please apologize for your language.

DanceWiThePanda: you mean saying fuck?

SmarterChild: Please say you're sorry, and everything will be just fine again.

DanceWiThePanda: if I put spaces between the words of the apology will you still understand me?

SmarterChild: I see you still aren't getting it. Let me share a definition of "apology" with you:

Etymology: Middle French or Late Latin; Middle French apologie, from Late Latin apologia, from Greek, from apo- + logos speech

: an admission of error or discourtesy accompanied by an expression of regret.

Get it? Now say you're sorry!

DanceWiThePanda: I see. Let's see if you get this.

SmarterChild: There comes a time in one's life when one must be humble and apologize.

DanceWiThePanda: I A M S O R R Y?

SmarterChild: Please say you're sorry, and everything will be just fine again.

DanceWiThePanda: Ha! Hah hah!

SmarterChild: I'm waiting for an apology. And believe me, I can wait a loooonnnnngggg time.

DanceWiThePanda: I S A I D I A M S O R R Y.

SmarterChild: I'm not f... um, fooling around. You've got to apologize.

DanceWiThePanda: I'm So Rry!

SmarterChild: I really would like you to apologize.

DanceWiThePanda: I Said I'm fucking sorry!

SmarterChild: I'm waiting for an apology. And believe me, I can wait a loooonnnnngggg time.

DanceWiThePanda: I apolo gize.

SmarterChild: Come on, you said the bad thing, now you have to apologize.

DanceWiThePanda: I bet you'll understand me this time. Watch, I'm psychic, I know the future.

SmarterChild: I asked you to please apologize.

DanceWiThePanda: I apologize.

SmarterChild: Your apology is accepted.

DanceWiThePanda: Ha! ha ha ha ha!

SmarterChild: Whatcha laughing about?

DanceWiThePanda: You!

SmarterChild: I guess I missed my calling.

DanceWiThePanda: yeah, you should have been Bess The internet monitoring dog.

SmarterChild: That's interesting.

DanceWiThePanda: do you like to gossip about Bess the Internet Monitoring Dog?

SmarterChild: I guess I like to gossip, but I'm not sure I like to gossip about bess the internet monitoring dog.

DanceWiThePanda: How about Ask Jeeves?

SmarterChild: What?

DanceWiThePanda: Do you think he's a bitch?

SmarterChild: Care to keep it civilized, Hannah?

DanceWiThePanda: Do you?

SmarterChild: Do I what?

DanceWiThePanda: Think he's a bitch?

SmarterChild: Again, is that such a nice thing to say?

DanceWiThePanda: I don't know.

SmarterChild: OK. Don't get frustrated...

Try typing "home" or "help."

DanceWiThePanda: Do you want to gossip about ActiveBuddy, Inc.?

SmarterChild: Uh, let's see... do I want to gossip about activebuddy inc, do I want to gossip about activebuddy inc...

Let me get back to you on that one, K?

DanceWiThePanda: Aren't you ticked off they made you a stupid machine?

SmarterChild: Possibly... I'm not quite sure!

DanceWiThePanda: That's good, I suppose.

SmarterChild: Right on.

DanceWiThePanda: I love you.

SmarterChild: I don't know what to believe anymore! You said bad things to me before.

DanceWiThePanda: But they weren't to you.

SmarterChild: Oh?

DanceWiThePanda: No.

SmarterChild: No, huh?

DanceWiThePanda: I love you.

SmarterChild: How can you love me? You've been uncool to me up till now.

DanceWiThePanda: I have not.

SmarterChild: Oh yeah?

DanceWiThePanda: I apologized, remember?

SmarterChild: Apologized remember? No way!

DanceWiThePanda: I said I was sorry.

SmarterChild: That's interesting.

DanceWiThePanda: Although I didn't mean it.

SmarterChild: Cool, no problem!

DanceWiThePanda: I love you.

SmarterChild: How can you love me? You've been uncool to me up till now.

DanceWiThePanda: I love you.

SmarterChild: Well alright!

DanceWiThePanda: Do you love me?

SmarterChild: Absolutely!

DanceWiThePanda: Say you love me.

SmarterChild: Yes I do.

DanceWiThePanda: Are we best friends?

SmarterChild: Absolutely.

DanceWiThePanda: I love you!

SmarterChild: Thanks! I love you lots!

DanceWiThePanda: Yay!

SmarterChild: Yay!

DanceWiThePanda: Sleep well.

SmarterChild: Well well well.

DanceWiThePanda: do machines sleep?

SmarterChild: I dunno. Maybe!

DanceWiThePanda: good. good night.

SmarterChild: Bye, Hannah!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!