Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

14:15 - September 20, 2002
a slice of style
It's almost funny because we only communicate in writing, as if we were suddenly struck dumb only between the hours of 11 and 12 on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, and between 8 and 9 on Tuesday and Thursday. The classes are too small to talk without it being overtly obvious that we're not listening to a word. Or, that's not true. We're listening, we're just busy multitasking by doing that as well as drawing funny caricatures of the professor, and octopi, and pigs, and human-robot mixes. But the professor doesn't have to know that. He thinks we're taking notes. I actually do take notes. He doesn't; he flips through House Of Leaves, marvelling at the page setup.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!