Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:36 a.m. - September 29, 2001
sketchy
The outdoor show last night was interesting, although the police came twice. When they came the second time, Galen tried to sell them Brodieman CDs, and Chelsea had a discussion with them about Nirvana. I wonder if they'd have been as nice if Linda's parents had turned out not to be there...

Random Italian Child from my art class was there, constantly and inexplicably appearing from out of nowhere and dragging me into moshpits, despite the fact that he's half my size. I would just be standing there, taking a breather from my last mosh, and suddenly I'd feel myself being hurled across the lawn, right into the pit, and I'd look over and see R.I.C. smiling smugly and slamming me again. After that, I was paranoid each time I was just standing around, but when he finally left, I kind of missed him.

Apparently, through the grapevine of gossip, one/two/three girls were standing with one/two guys in the alley/front year/backyard, and they were drinking/smoking/messing around/hooking up/all of the above, when the guy/guys got a little too intense/gropy/whatever, they started crying and claimed attempted rape.

Now.

I don't like to make assumptions, and I don't want to say that the guy really had bad intentions, or that we should blame him, or if the girls were 'asking' for it, or if they wanted it, or even if they all made it up for attention, but I'm having real trouble feeling sorry for everyone involved. True, there's no excuse for rape, no matter how much they were leading him on, but it's just as hard for the guy if they told everyone he was raping them when he wasn't. Something like that could seriously fuck up someone's life. And if the girls did it for attention? Then they're selfish, needy bitches. They wanted to be hugged and comforted while the guy slunk off into the dark, humiliated beyond belief for something he didn't do. Unless it was Trip, in which case he probably did do it. Just a little bitterness there.

Feel better, Chelsea? What you said is decidedly less bitchy than what I said, which is usually the case, so don't feel so bad.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!