Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:25 p.m. - September 30, 2001
i've served my duty as a senior
Nobody threw up on me. Nobody danced with any of my crushes.. well, not really. I didn't spend the entire dance following around Cam following around her objet d'affection following around HIS objet d'affection. HOMECOMING DIDN'T SUCK.

It was quite uneventful, though. This was the first year we had a ska band, which played the first hour. For that first hour, only about one fifteenth of the school going to Homecoming was there, so it was almost like one of our garden parties. There was so few of us that we leaned on the stage and chatted with the band. I attempted to skank in my platforms, which not only brought me up to six five (not that that's very hard, folks) but also caused me to twist both my ankles in the space of about five seconds. After that, I stuck to spinwheeling with Camille, Chelsea, Danielle, Kim, and Amber. The guy selection at my school is so saddeningly pathetic. I'm going to become a lesbian. I did see my goody two shoes neighbour booty-dancing with a jerk from my English class, though, which was a disgusting sight but somehow gave me great satisfaction.

mr bochenkels told me to have fun, and I guess I listened to him. Maybe the secret to happiness in life is always listening to mr bochenkels. Who knows? Stranger things have happened.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!