Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

22:03 - April 24, 2002
pick it up from my mind
I have to do my own version of Mike's entry about people, even though I thought it was evil at the time, since.. well, I thought of words I could say about everyone that worked beautifully, but of course now I have forgotten them. Hmm. Maybe later? Oh, I remembered.

Camille: Brainsisters, of course; however true or untrue that may turn out to be, everyone thinks it about us, including ourselves, so why ruin a good thing, hm? Denver and Boulder are perfect for us; close enough for comfort and far enough for individual growth, which I grudgingly admit we need. Whatever. I've never analysed us before, and I don't intend to begin now. That's what always made us work so well: no bullshit.

Erik: So the flame went out at last.. what a relief. I always wanted to go across the country from him for college, and now that that's exactly what's happening, I'm realizing how much I'll miss him. If Camille was no bullshit, Erik and I were way too much, but among all of it was a whole lot of love and comfort, and I would have it all again in a second.

Rachel: I know that she's never fazed by anything, so I test all my embarrassing little anecdotes on her before I try and tell them to anyone else. If she's fazed, then I know to keep it inside my head for ever and ever. In other words: she puts up with a lot of my uncensored crap, and she's the only one who could ever do it with as much panache.

Mike: The fastest friend I've ever made, which makes it very strange. Two months ago he was a face in the hallway, usually with Erik. Now I've spent the last three weeks pretty much nonstop with him, and it's almost comfortable now. Almost. I'm glad I met him before I leave, but I wish we'd had more time.

Nikki: My fourth grade playground friend-turned twelfth grade spur of the moment road trip friend. We're always happy and comfortable and laughing, and sane enough to trust each other, still. We don't see each other enough, but there's never any awkward reconnecting phase.

I'm tired. Words are not my forte just at the moment. Please excuse. I might have to cover this up. (note to Rachel: passive aggressive. i know. i know. i've stopped caring.) (note to mike: sorry for copying your idea.) (note to camille: just pick it up from my mind.)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!