Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

22:25 - September 17, 2002
pain in the fucking neck
Dialogues Of Interest:

Boy X: (pointing to balcony-looking thing in lunch room) I wonder what's up there?
Me: It's where those students who've got super double triple gold Buff Cards go to eat their potato encrusted fish and limp veggies... y'know.. in style.
Boy X: Really?

Me: How could you get F as a the sixth in an E scale? It's like... ::motions half step::.. E-F.
Ben: Shut up. I don't have perfect pitch like you...
Me: Okay, I'll put it this way. ::fingers E, then F on an imaginary bassoon::
Ben: I hate you so much. Don't talk to me. Anyway, I'm in advanced aural skills. ::laughs::

-----

My suitemates think I'm 'too harsh'. They've got this world inside their heads where any boy who comes along who isn't going to 'use' you is worth falling in love with forever, apparently. 'But what's the MATTER with him?' probed Stephanie when I told her I wasn't going to get with Will. 'Something has to be the MATTER.'
'No, it doesn't. Nothing at all has to be wrong, but something does have to be right, you know?' I said.
'Isn't it the same thing?'
'Not at all.'
'What, is it just not the right time?'
I cracked half a grin, on the left side of my face, always the same side, instinctively. 'Not the right boy.'
'Hannah! That's so...' bursting in a gale of giggles.. 'harsh. You're horrible.'
I'm sorry. I'm also sorry I told her that she looked like a walking Target ad in her red tube top with a white circle in the centre. She hasn't yet forgiven me and it's been a week.
Moreover, I poked my face around the doorjamb and told them that the new song they've been listening to and watching on MTV all day has the same exact chord structure as 'Heart and Soul', then demonstrated.
Am I a jerk? No, I really want to know. There's a fine line between cute sarcasm and a pain in the fucking neck.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!