Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

16:43 - December 01, 2002
outrage
Ooh, December, and the weather is.. sorry, WAS... about 70 degrees. Was meaning about four hours ago, when I set out on what was to be a nice T-shirted walk down the Boulder Creek bike path with some nice pastels and some nice drawing paper. Upon getting off the Buff Bus, the weather was still reasonable. I probably walked about two miles before all of a sudden the sun disappeared. Then the wind began blowing. THEN the temperature dropped about thirty degrees right before my very eyes. My feet in my sandals curled up in shock and refused to move anymore. My arms retracted, flipperlike, into the sleeves of my T-shirt. I ran for the Skip bus. I keep forgetting that Colorado weather has a sense of humour much like my own; read: BITCHY.
I accidentally smoked in my own room last night as opposed to in Andrew's room, because Andrew was in another city. This is bad, as I'm on a nonsmoking floor and although I was positive I'd shooed the offending smoke all out of the window, the first thing Stephanie did when she returned from Arkansas was to scream (at the top of her lungs of course) 'IT SMELLS LIKE POT IN HERE!!!!!' and then douse the entire hallway with J.Lo's 'Glow' perfume. As you may remember, when that stuff is sprayed I am rendered literally breathless. I suppose though that me being unable to breathe is better than me paying $100 for the mandatory 'drug class' you have to take here if you're caught with anything 'naughty'.

I must do Christmas shopping today online all in one fell swoop so I don't have to go to any evil stores or have to think about it anymore after this and while everyone's losing their minds at the last minute, I can just laugh. As opposed to years past when everyone else was laughing at me as I ranted and raved about how UNFAIR it was that stores were closed on Christmas Day; people have to shop! How are people expected to shop if the stores are closed?! This is an outrage! etc. etc.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!