Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

18:41 - December 15, 2002
not like the movies
I wish they would make those dorky girl gets the hot guy movies without putting makeup on her. When I say 'none' I actually mean 'none', not 'well, but just a little lip gloss and foundation...'..... NONE. Also, I either wish that movies were more like reality or reality were more like movies in that if you sat next to a gorgeous boy on the bus at 8:30 at night and started singing him a lullaby under your breath because he was slumped against the window close to sleep, he would wake up, smile, and kiss you instead of falling into a deeper sleep. Lullabies are not supposed to work. They're supposed to make you pretend to be asleep when actually you're just listening to the singing. This boy was asleep, his dark hair falling over his eyes, his hands twitching. Dream-sleep. I woke him up at 30th and he thanked me groggily and stumbled away, dragging his backpack. I'm not ruling out 'drunk' from this picture, though, which I suppose would make it all okay.

The countdown reads 3.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!