Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:54 p.m. - August 31, 2001
mantra
horror domino color me, the last four words of my poetry book that were actually in a poem. I've filled the book; it took me a year and half. February 21, 2000 through August 27, 2001.

Mantra For The Artist And Anyone Else

remember...

the prize goes to the best only of what is known

so much is hidden

her popularity hides the men in camouflage pulling strings

sent to the top, so many cheated

luck will triumph over talent

connections over promotions

silence those outdated 'honesty' notions

leaps in time require leaps of faith

the one who saved our money stole our money

stepping all over dreams

an idol leaves another child in disbelief

remember...

there is no such thing as empathy without struggle

there is no such thing as 'selfless'

his charity hides that deep inside his chest swells

he sought this pride

majority triumphs over moral

moral over clarity

a fully true sentence is a rarity

each one needs a moment onstage

only a few retract their teeth

and emerge from their cage.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!