Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

21:12 - May 24, 2002
LUHMFP
I'm writing music again after a long hiatus (based purely on my lack of a) motivation, b) talent, c) ideas, etc.) What I'm writing now I've dubbed 'Etudes For Piano And Psycho', since I recorded it in at tempo 100 and then injected it with some figurative speed at 250. It sounds like some fingers are about to flail out, backwards, from the piano and strangle you with their shaking palsied selves. Or LUHMFP on crack, andthe only person who will know what that means is my piano teacher in seventh grade, the last one I had before I quit. It involves a music book called Let Us Have Music For Piano that contains horrid amounts of finger sickening exercises that he put me through every week, the sadist. For revenge, the last recital he ever put me in, I learned exactly 7/8 of Debussy's 'Doctor Gradus Ad Parnassum' and then, at the recital, made the rest up. On the spot. It finishes with some strange C arpeggi-ish thingies, so first I changed the key and then did it backwards, and then finished with a flourish, but not the right one; the flourish was a jazz chord, a flutish trill on top and a crash on the bottom Bb. I will never, as long as I live, forget the look on his face.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!