Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

18:08 - September 28, 2002
lazy ass
I just spent the laziest day known to man. It was supposed to be a nice Colorado healthy walking in the mountains day, but the jinx started with an IM from Camille. She's slept through her bus to Boulder.

So I call Ben. 'Oh, man,' he groans into the phone. 'Today is just not a good day, I woke up two minutes ago but I can't even remember if I slept at all...'

Okay. Take two. I dial Andrew and Chris's number. 'We want to,' said Andrew, pretty convincingly, 'but we were up drinking last night 'til pretty late. I don't think we'd make it.'

Take three. I walk up to Matt's room. Bless this boy's heart, he's always ready. 'Let's go!' he exclaims. 'Let's find some people.' So we walk up and down the hallway yelling into people's rooms, but no one is interested. Laura is soaking her neck piercings. Kate just rolls her eyes. Nick laughs and continues playing guitar. Lance is preparing for a triathlon. Jess has to watch Lance prepare for his triathlon. Scott has to find a car so he can drive to the used car place to look at cars. Aaron says it's going to rain, despite the fact that it's sunny.

'Tomorrow,' Matt says, so I go next door and laze around and smoke pot and watch South Park and eat pizza for the REST OF THE DAY. I am a lazy-ass.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!