Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

23:51 - July 13, 2002
knuckle sandwich
Everything is so.. there was a word for it when I was getting into my car this morning, and it wasn't sporadic but it was something similar... that the world isn't going to end as a result of something so elegant (ARBITRARY! that's the word!) as an apocalypse, or God descending in all his wrath/glory, or the earth crashing with a splash into the sun. It'll be more like one day a giant foot will descend on us from out of nowhere, because our entire solar system is just a bug on someone's patio. And the reason we'll have lived so long is because.. well, either bugs just live long on that other place or because billions of years to us is one heartbeat for the owner of the foot. Assuming he has a heart, and it beats, and it has a gender. (Not the heart, the stomper.) I don't know. It struck me as funny, this foot, the only part of which we'd ever see would be these giantsized rubber soles.

Quote of the day (maybe the only worthwhile one I'll ever post..): 'It was like he mailed me a knuckle sandwich.'

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!