Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:26 p.m. - October 03, 2001
kiss
Last night I dreamed I was dying.. and he kissed me for the first and last time, his hair a fiery white blond under the hospital lights. He kissed me because it wouldn't matter how it felt, because nothing uncomfortable or embarrassing would follow, because although we weren't drunk, I, at least, wouldn't remember it the next day. He kissed me because there would be no worries about who would call who, or what we'd have to label ourselves. He kissed me because I was dying, I was dying and after that kiss, I wouldn't live here, live anywhere, anymore.

It made me yearn for a kiss like that. The kind of kiss you only get once.. in your last day on Earth... you know it won't matter in a few hours.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!