Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:31 p.m. - October 26, 2001
into thin air
It's such a curse and such a blessing to hear from him sometimes, it reminds me how much I miss him. It's not easy to forget him, but once you've got him out of your mind, it's easy to keep him there... until you've got this letter, and it all comes flooding back even though you know you won't be talking to him until December, at least. I guess I'd still had some hope he was going to pass through Evanston on his way to wherever, but that was, admittedly, stupid.

I went to school today for the sole purpose of being allowed to go to the concert. I lolled around blankly all through my classes. I'm still pretty sick, but not sick enough to miss this..

A tree in my backyard just turned orange this afternoon, out of nowhere, and dumped all of its leaves on the ground. It withstood the wind until it was gone... I looked out the window and watched the leaves fall in clumps, burying the bird feeder, burying the dirt patch where we buried our cat, Mocha, three years ago.

Oh, I updated my photo gallery yesterday, plus I made a public diary, which I urge people to go to, because.. well, I made it. :o) It's called MyPhilosophy, and it's just a place where people can post their own personal philosophy of life, or share what little things make them happy, or tips for getting through hard times... anything, really. If you want to make the Singing Camel very happy you can all go add stuff... honestly, I just like to see how everybody else sees the world, maybe catch a glimpse of what it's like to be someone else...

Anyway, that was a shameless plug, not that I've ever felt any shame.. think about my cat, she died this month three years ago, she was 21... Mocha loved me like my current cat definitely doesn't... possibly because she's Satan incarnate in an impossibly cute cat's body. She is the epitome of the cosmos' sense of humor.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!