Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:10 p.m. - February 26, 2002
how high?
I love it when people don't learn some sort of lesson from their own mistake the first two (or three or ten) times they make it.

I'm going to New Orleans tomorrow, so this is the last you'll see of me until at least Monday. I was thinking about how far down the ground was from my third floor eighth period classroom today while my teacher said she would jump out if they didn't tell her it was a drill. She cannot. And yes, only one person will understand that. And no, I don't care.

I dreamed that I was playing gin rummy with my mom and every time I put down my three cards (three nines) they would not be three nines anymore. I would turn them over puzzledly, trying to see where the three nines had gone, and why they had changed, but they would continue not to be three nines, and if they changed back, they would do so only fleetingly. Then a boy came in and sat on my lap for a short period of time. I think he was one of the Mikes, but I'm not sure which Mike, or maybe a combination.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!