Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

00:55 - November 16, 2002
the funniest
My music history teacher is a happy little pink man with white hair who likes to prance about and make funny faces while lecturing on the importance of Beethoven's Fifth Symphony ('Ludwig, man, you have GOT to be kidding me. Da-da-da da? that's not a symphony, it's not even a phrase.'), Carmen ('it's about sex. finit. bottom line.'), Debussy ('Claude, there ain't no beat! Aint no beat, Claude!'), and various other post-romantic era operas ('she made LOVE to this disembodied HEAD. no, seriously, she did.'). And when he sits down at the piano, imitating Beethoven, he makes his Beethoven face, all scrunched up and menacing, which is really quite possibly the funniest thing I've ever seen.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!