Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

20:20 - July 16, 2002
fried
At work I kept having these 'profound' thoughts at various points during the seven hours I was hunched in front of a glowing screen, entering data, and kept telling myself to remember them so I could post them here. But when you're entering data or typing numbers into a spreadsheet, everything that has ever existed in the entire world seems profound (plus, the previous sentence seems grammatically correct). I looked out the window and saw Dreadlock/Smelly Boy wandering by, and I was all 'Duuuuude. his pants are, like, dirty. and stuff. Totally.' I was amazed at my powers of perception. At another point, wearing headphones, I turned to my officemate and said, 'Sorry if I'm chewing really loud.' See, the headphones magnified... well, no one needs explanation that isn't entering data. You get the picture.

Section That Only My Friends Will Care About
Things that need to happen this
summer:
1. Bristol Renaissance Fair. Mike, the ball is in your court; I retract all the responsibility that I never had.
2. Wisconsin Dells. Nikki, I won't get my arm stuck to the locker. (ask her to tell you that story. she delights in the unrivaled pleasure of recounting my (multiple) acts of stupidity.)
3. Camping. A must. The question is waiting for Erik. Erik, if you are reading, which you most certainly aren't, tell me if you care whether we wait for you to get back from your Wet n Wild European Adventure. (snicker). 4. ____. my brain is fried.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!