Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

13:54 - May 18, 2002
feeding the bob
There's this phrase we have at work, it's called 'Feeding The Bob'. Bob is our boss. He gets terribly nervous and excited over the littlest things; his aim is to have everything be perfect. We, personally, wouldn't care if the whole staff room was covered in garbage; our aim is to get Bob to leave. So whenever he's around, we have to keep quiet about anything that's wrong, or else he'll hang around obsessing over everything for the rest of our lives. I accidentally fed the Bob today by telling him there was some guy on the phone saying he had a (wrong) bill from us equalling 1200 dollars. Bob is now bouncing around the shop; round and round he goes.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!