Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:49 p.m. - December 01, 2001
cover me pt. 2
Needed to add an entry to cover up the Bio and the Cast sections I just added. I can't stand to have my page open to the Bio. Silly, isn't it?
So I've (for the tenth time) 'finished' the music I'm going to send as my music school application. I thought I'd finished it before, but then I opened up the file and listened, in horror. What was this? What was that? Where dd that annoying ticking drum come from? Did I have strep throat when I sang that passage? That trumpet melody sounds like my ass! Hence: three hours spent catatonically in front of my computer, fixing things.
The Smash Mouth concert is tomorrow. I used to be a much bigger fan of them, but maybe it's because I listened to much saner music back then. Now it's all Mr Bungle and Frank Zappa and Faith No More and Squarepusher; music with squeals and boings and crashes and almost no continuous beat. It'll be interesting to see if I can still relate to music that was not created while the composer or composers were not under the influence of acid.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!