Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:17 p.m. - September 02, 2001
connected
i care with a ferocity unfamiliar to me

taste of sweet solace, then silence

we never bothered before

fallen a million and to proud to climb back

traveled a million and too tired to come back

don't come to me with your crocodile tears

i cannot muster sympathy

don't come to me with your conjured up fears

the sharp pain of memory

the unwanted empathy

one understand, sharp, sudden, and strong

i thank you although i never do

i hope by now i've absolved you

the continuing tirade...

stop trying to fill me, your reserve is full

this hole in my soul, cream-filled

you are not at fault

don't take my rampage as pertaining to us

too connected to be silenced

we possess no violence

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!