Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

20:38 - August 29, 2002
being funny
My roommate is terrified. She's been trying to get me to go out for days and days... she thinks I'm too reclusive. 'C'mon!' she'll say in the perkyblonde voice. 'You have to meet people! You have to party! You can't just sit around here reading books.' The word 'books' said with a hint of distaste, of course. She was thrilled when she walked in to find Will sitting on my bed. It's not worth it to tell her that just because I'm not out of my head when I do come home from wherever I've been, and just because I don't get home at 6 in the morning, it doesn't mean that I'm not.... and well, who cares, anyway? I like books. I like music. I like writing. And tonight she is terrified and she's terrified because I'm finally going out late and it will be to a gay club. With (gasp!) gay people.

She and Toni were raving about how wonderful it was that I was finally going to a club, and Toni asked me to tell her which one it was if it was good, and I said, 'The Foxhole', and Toni said, 'oh, never mind.'

Ashley stopped curling her eyelashes long enough to say, 'oh, I've heard those are really fun,' and then take off full-speed into the bathroom.

When you stop caring what other people are thinking about you, it starts just being funny.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!