Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

20:38 - April 17, 2002
banana
I have these visions of situations in my head of the first time I enter my dorm room and meet my roommate:

#1.
ME: 'Hi! My name is Hannah. I'm your roommate, I presume, which means you have to deal with me for the next nine months, at least. I'm supposed to be a music major, but God hates me, so I have to major in something horrifically stupid, like psychology.' (extra points if roommate is a psych major.) 'I like frenetic electronica, atonal symphonies, and loud punk rock. I go to sleep around nine and wake up at 5 every morning, at which time I must have a little wake-up music, usually Mahler's 5th, and if I don't get it, I become schizophrenic. What's your name?'

#2.
ROOMMATE: 'Hi.'
ME: ' '.
ROOMMATE: 'Hello?'
ME: 'Uh?'
ROOMMATE: 'My name's Katie. I'm your roommate.'
ME: 'I hate people.'

#3.
ROOMMATE: Hi.
ME: Banana.
ROOMMATE: What?
ME: Everybody tries to call me Hannah Banana, and it really bugs me, so don't do it, ok?
ROOMMATE: Is that your roundabout way of trying to introduce yourself?
ME: Don't be daft.
ROOMMATE: Or British?
ME: What do you think?
ROOMMATE: I don't know; I'm talking out of my ears. Want some pie?
ME: I like you.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!