Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

21:11 - September 10, 2002
anonymity
If I were to walk out in front of this dorm and get hit by a bus, no one would be able to identify the body. This makes me feel more alone and more exhilarated than I've maybe ever felt, for something so unlikely to happen, and so abstract. 'No one' is a bit of an exaggeration, but they'd have to call people down from top floors and things... I mean, if I ran naked through the quad, it wouldn't matter either. This place is so big that it's a constant new beginning.

'It's like a liberation thing.. just excuse my big ugly hairy feet.' -Ben, after removing his sandals so 'his feet could be free'

'What? I mean, huh? I mean.. I.. I.. I... don't talk to me I'm too high.' -Andrew, situation self-explanatory.

'I have the sex drive of a straight man, a gay man, a straight woman, AND a gay woman all put together!' -Sarah

Now that I've unloaded those, I can go on. Did you know my sunglasses are rose-coloured? Seeing the world through rose-coloured glasses didn't stop me from falling asleep on the physics field when I could have been drawing the mountains, which is why I brought my pastels in the first place. Leave me alone when it comes to the fact that I only ever get around to drawing my own face; this is an obsession for portraying myself perfectly on paper that never comes to fruition, but I keep trying.

The last bus to Denver is too fucking early.

The rainbows here are like nothing you've ever seen before. You could climb to the top and fall off when it eventually fades away, which is at a point you cannot see.

always dancing on my own...

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!