Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

22:55 - July 20, 2002
:-P
There's nothing like a late night viewing of 'Requiem For A Dream' in a dark, empty house to make me pick up 'Mein Kampf' in hopes for a nice, cheerful, easy read.

(If one has seen the movie and feels I am making anti-Semitic references, based on the fact that Harry is both Jewish and addicted to smack, one might do well to keep in mind that I myself am Jewish... also, you need to quit taking literature courses; it's hypercharging your defenses. Thank you.)

The previous justification was spurred by an accusation from my father.

And we mean no offense to any Klan members that happen to be reading.

......

At risk of sounding trite, here is what I think of our overly politically correct, careful, lawsuit-happy, let's-not-offend-anybody-and-be-a-tasty-plain-white-bread boring society: :-P :-P :-P :-P :-P :-P :-P :-P :-P :-P :-P :-P :-P :-P :-P :-P :-P.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!