Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

21:20 - Thursday, Oct. 01, 2015
superfood hipster
I ate more kale today than any person should ever eat in one day.

I actually like kale though.

Not to be a superfood hipster or anything, but I tend to be ahead of the food trend curve a little bit. I used to get coconut water from the Vietnamese grocer before it could be gotten anywhere else. I'd eat pomegranates from my grandparents' tree even though they were puny and birds always got to them first.

Most recently, it's been poke. Just as I started noting that the South Bay had more poke joints than I was used to, poke suddenly exploded all over LA and Orange County, dripping from the palm trees and oozing down the 405.

So when are snails going to hit it big?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!