Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

18:06 - Monday, Sept. 21, 2015
waiting for a dreaded thing
Waiting for a dreaded thing to happen is usually worse than the dreaded thing actually happening.

I can't even think of any counterexamples.

I've heard needle-phobic people say 'I wish I could just wait another hour to get my blood drawn...' This makes no sense to me. It's just another hour of your phobic mind irrationally torturing itself.

I'd rather be awoken in the middle of the night with stagelights on my bed and introduced to an audience via satellite and have to give an impromptu stand-up act with no preparation than to have planned it, and thus have to survive through the wonky heartbeats of the night before, the lack of appetite that morning, and the dread chills backstage.

No contest.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!