Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

20:18 - Friday, Sept. 18, 2015
focused excitement vs scary unpredictability
I think I'm planning super ridiculously ahead by spending my evenings looking up Taipei hostels and night markets for hours and hours, but really, it's only about two months away now. Which is crazy to think about. What stranger wrested my hands from me and booked a weeklong international trip alone?

Today I tended to a student having a seizure, got surprise ambushed in a meeting on unfamiliar turf, hit a student in the face with a dodgeball, and missed by seconds an important certified mail delivery, but I can still escape into the soothing cocoon of travel planning.

Sometimes I think I like the focused excitement of planning vacations better than the scary unpredictability of actually being on them.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!