Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

20:04 - Thursday, Sept. 03, 2015
hair of the dog
What do I do when I'm struck with fluttery anticipation/dread about traveling for holidays three months from now? Book a Tijuana hotel for the holidays two days from now, of course!

I was told there would be otherworldly octopus tacos, and that was more than enough.

It's kind of a nice halfway house of a vacation, given that if some unnamed horror strikes we can just walk the half mile to the US border, get in our car, and drive the hour and a half home. A vacation with waterwings. Training wheels. A rubber band and paper around its chopsticks.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!