Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

22:44 - Wednesday, Mar. 29, 2006
shukka
I was in my room and I heard
SHUKKA! SHUKKA! SHUKKA-SHUKKA-SHUKKA-SHUKKA-SHUKKA!
Over and over for minutes on end! And I went into the kitchen and I saw Nick surrounded by spilling salt and dripping cream and ice cubes and wet sugar oozing down the sides of the sink, holding a small Ziploc bag full of freshly made ice cream.
"Grab a spoon," he said.
And we sat down in our wooden chairs, scooted them together so that their sides touched, and Nick's already cold hands held the bag aloft as we dipped our spoons in, one after the other, and ate.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!