Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

15:00 - Tuesday, Jun. 22, 2004
sun
It's been days, even weeks, since it's been sunny. I mean, it kinda was for an hour or so two days ago, but otherwise it's been 50 and storming. Until today. It is indescribable how good the sun feels after you've forgotten, like that story about Margot on Venus that every elementary school student read, I think, and every college kid still remembers, because it touched them so much. To be locked in a closet today would be the death of a million smiles.
I'm going to go on an adventure, and by 'adventure' I mean sit on my trampoline eating lunch and weaving friendship bracelets waiting for Lara to get her car back so we can go on a REAL adventure.
My kitty cat has disappeared. Either she got run over, her owners decided to keep her indoors, or she hates me because I won't let her in the house. None of these options are entirely comforting.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!