Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

00:12 - Friday, Dec. 26, 2003
just another day
i guess santa forgives me for (half) killing christ because he got me a kickass digital camera for christmas.
other than that it's just another day. man, if child-me had known that semi-adult me would someday say that, she'd lose all hope for the future.

19:28 - Tuesday, Dec. 23, 2003
dot dot dot
this is starting to remind me a whole lot of summer.
work, play with cats, eat, climb, stay out until 2 in the morning, fall into bed....
but it keeps snowing and being under 10 degrees and that's not cool at all, it's not summer-like at all... except for maybe that last summer where andrew, zach, and i ran across the glass-sheet sand of lake michigan with the wind ripping our hair out by the roots, and we kept finding mutant caterpillars...
i find myself missing nick a whole lot. i often wonder if talking to him makes it worse. he's been writing poetry lately and photographing everything he comes across, and when we get back we're going to find the hidden parts of boulder; we promised. i can draw just as endlessly as he can photograph. in california we have to be careful not to lose ourselves...
i don't think i can see comments, because two people have said they've commented and i still read '0' at the bottom of each.

00:20 - Sunday, Dec. 21, 2003
(___)
5,000 feet lower in altitude, indeed.
I am home, I have a full-time job for these three weeks (how lucky am I, to just come back to it like that) and I haven't had any alonetime since I walked in the door of my house. Don't know if that's a bad thing or not, but it tends to make me irritable when there's always someone around to ask me why I'm not talking:
I'm not talking because I have nothing to say.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!