Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:44 p.m. - 2001-08-17
tightly bound
If I could, I�d make my own voice heard amongst the wind

If I could speak without the fear that holds me down

If I could, I�d gather you around me

And I�d speak with clarity to force the words out through the silence that is made by minds tightly bound

If I could, I�d speak out through the rain

If I could whisper in your ear which I�ve borne without a sound

If I could, I�d take you in my arms

And I�d speak with certainty to control the tears shaking my voice that is caused by

minds tightly bound

With all that we have gone through, how can we not see beyond the silence

Never before have we been through this much

And what it�s supposed to teach us I guess nobody knows

And I�ll break the silence torn through, broke by the voices shattering the regulated minds

Tightly bound

If I could, I�d take to the sky and set us free

If I could fly up through the pull that sets us down

If I could, I�d send this message interspersed

And I�d speak so forcefully to launch the singing through the ice that has become these

minds tightly bound

With all that we have gone through, how can we not see beyond the silence

Never before have we been through this much

And what it�s supposed to teach us I guess nobody knows

And I�ll break the silence torn through, broke by the voices shattering the regulated minds

Tightly bound

-written 03/99. my fifteenth birthday.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!